Commissions » Community Services Commission
Community Services Commission
View Community Services Commission Agendas and Minutes
The Community Services Commission is a 7 member, advisory board to the City Council on all matters relating to recreational services for youth, adults and seniors offered by the City of Reedley.
The Community Services Commission was established in April 2017, combining the Commission on Aging and the Parks and Recreation Commission. Links to the agendas and minutes for the old commissions can be found at the bottom of this page.
The Community Services Commission meets on the fourth Thursday every other month – typically January, March, May, July, September, and November at 4:30 p.m. in the Sierra Room at the Reedley Community Center, 100 N. East Avenue, Reedley, CA 93654, (559) 637-4203.
Commissioners serve a three-year term. If you are interested in serving on this commission, contact Sylvia Plata, City Clerk at 637-4200 ext 212 or at for an application and information. A Commissioner application is also available on the City Clerk page.
Community Services Commission Youth Rep
Are you a local high school student who is involved in activities, sports, or student government in school or at church? Would you like to know more about local events and activities? Are you interested in helping to bridge the gap between student government and local government? Then you might want to look into applying to be a Youth Representative on the Reedley Community Services Commission. The Commission adopted the Youth Rep position to improve communication between local young people and the Commission in order to better serve the youth of our community with facilities and sports/enrichment activities. The Youth Reps attend all regular Commission meetings and volunteer at 3-4 Reedley Community Services Department events. If interested, call Sarah Reid at 637-4203.
Youth Representative Application

Youth Representative Guidelines

View Commission on Aging Agendas and Minutes

View Parks & Recreation Commission Agendas and Minutes

Community Services Commission Members:
Edgar Baltazar
Tom Brandt
Jean Clemons
Guadalupe Martinez
Stephen Penner
Carl Smith
Don Zavala